STATE ELECTION: Where to vote in Warrego Electorate

THE Queensland State Election will be held at the end of this month and voters across the electorate of Warrego will cast their votes on who will represent them in state parliament next term.

Election day is on October 31 and voters can fill out their ballots either on or before the day.

The electorate of Warrego is centred on the main towns of Dalby and Roma, and covers the Maranoa, Balonne, Quilpie, Murweh, Paroo, and Bulloo shires in full.

Parts of the Western Downs region are also within the Warrego Electorate, including Tara, Dulacca, Meandarra, and Kaimkillenbun.

But the northern parts of the Western Downs are not in the Warrego Electorate, including Chinchilla, Miles, Wandoan, Jandowae, and Drillham - they are in the electorate of Callide.

If you have changed address, or recently become an eligible voter, you can add your details to the electoral roll here.

Voting is compulsory in Queensland and non-voters may receive fines.

Postal votes close on October 16 and can be applied for here.

Some voters may be eligible to vote via telephone, with more details available here.


Here is where you can cast a pre-poll ballot:

  • Myall Youth and Community Network Centre, Cnr Drayton & Nicholson Sts, Dalby
  • Tara QGAP, 19 Fry St
  • Old St George Library, 112 Victoria St
  • Dirranbandi QGAP, 35-37 Railway St
  • Surat QGAP, 62 Burrowes St
  • Warrego Office, 36 Quintin St, Roma
  • Injune QGAP, 36 Hutton St
  • Augathella QGAP, 98 Main St
  • Charleville Town Hall, Cnr Willis & Edwards Sts
  • Paroo Shire Hall, 2 Jane St, Cunnamulla

Here are the locations where you can vote on the day:

Western Downs

  • Kaimkillenbun State School, Messenger St
  • Our Lady of the Southern Cross College, 2 Nicholson St, Dalby
  • Dalby State School, Jimbour St
  • Dalby South State School, Cnr Bunya & Hogan Sts
  • Church of Christ Hall, Cnr Nicholson & Moreton Sts, Dalby
  • MacAlister QCWA Hall, Warrego Hwy
  • Kogan Memorial Hall, High St
  • Tara Shire College, Binnie St
  • The Gums State School, Coomrith Rd
  • Moonie State School, Moonie Hwy
  • Condamine State School, Kennedy St
  • Meandarra State School, Sara St
  • Dulacca State School, North Rd


  • Yuleba Memorial Hall, 14 Garden St
  • Wallumbilla State School, 22 High St
  • Injune State School, Hutton St
  • Roma State College (Junior Campus), 28 Bowen St
  • Roma RSL, 19 Quintin St
  • Surat State School, 55 Robert St
  • Mitchell Shire Hall, Cambridge St


  • St George State School Hall, Grey St
  • Thallon State School, Henry St
  • Mungindi Community Pre-school, Barwon St
  • Dirranbandi State School Jane St
  • Bollon State School, 60 Main St

Far Southwest

  • Morven State School, Warrego Hwy
  • Charleville Town Hall, Willis St
  • Charleville State High School, Cnr Partridge & Hunter Sts
  • Augathella State School, Cavanagh St
  • Paroo Shire Hall, 5 Stockyard St, Cunnamulla
  • Thargomindah State School, 1 Dowling St
  • Quilpie State College, Cnr Boonkai & Chulungra Sts